County Council

Councilmembers are Todd Donovan, Carl Weimer, Rud Browne, Barbara Brenner, Ken Mann, Satpal Sidhu, and Barry Buchanan
Council Picture 2016

Choose tab options below for more Council information

  1. Front Page News
  2. Meeting Calendars
  3. Upcoming Meetings
  4. Topics of Interest
Information related to potential legislation in response to the Supreme Court decision of Hirst et al v. Whatcom County:
Whatcom County Critical Areas Ordinance Update 

Whatcom County Cherry Point UGA Comprehensive Plan Amendment
Documents and Citizen Comments 

The Whatcom County Council has convened the
Incarceration Prevention & Reduction Task Force and the Jail Stakeholder Workgroup
 to work on incarceration and jail issues in Whatcom County.