North Sound Behavioral Health Organization Advisory Board

The 1st Tuesday of each month, 1-3 pm in Skagit County

There are 6 citizen members appointed to the North Sound Behavioral Health Organization's Advisory Board. Current members include:
  • Rachel Herman
  • David Kincheloe
  • Michael Massanari
  • Mark McDonald
  • (Vacant)
  • (Vacant)
There are 6 designated members from Whatcom County with interest/knowledge in behavioral health issues affecting Whatcom County citizens. These members can be people with behavioral health challenges, family members, or professional experts.  Members must represent the demographics of our area.
Term Length

  • 3 years
The North Sound Behavioral Health Organization administers state and federal funds for mental health and substance use disorders services for the five county region including: Island, San Juan, Skagit, Snohomish, and Whatcom counties. They provide a regional system of high quality, culturally competent crisis and treatment services and recovery supports for our citizens with behavioral health challenges.


  • Revised Code of Washington 71.24, 70.96A

For more information, you can visit the North Sound Behavioral Health Organization's website.